Open topic with navigation
True to use secure delete mode. In secure delete mode, content is permanently overwritten when the delete action is processed, rather than when a DRECOMPACT index action runs.
For any deletion (DREDELETEDOC, DREDELETEREF, KillDuplicates, and so on), HPE Content Component overwrites the document permanently. You cannot retrieve the document with the DREUNDELETEDOC index action (even if you turn off
NodeTableSecureDelete). You must still run a DRECOMPACT index action to free the disk space.
DRECOMPACT index action
DREUNDELETEDOC index action