InactiveUserDeleteDuration

The time period after which to delete inactive users. This option allows you to automatically delete users from HPE Community Component if they have been inactive for the specified period. A user is considered inactive if they have not logged on successfully for the specified period.

Specify the period in the following format:

NumberTimeUnit

where,

Number

is the number of time units to elapse.

TimeUnit

is the time unit to apply. The following units are available:

  • second
  • seconds
  • minute
  • minutes
  • hour
  • hours
  • day
  • days
  • week
  • weeks
  • month
  • months
NOTE:

If you do not specify a TimeUnit, HPE Community Component reads the specified number as seconds.

If you do not want to delete inactive users, set InactiveUserDeleteDuration to -1.

Type: Long
Default: -1 (deactivated)
Required: No
Configuration Section: User
Example: InactiveUserDeleteDuration=3months
See Also: InactiveUserDeleteCycleDuration

_HP_HTML5_bannerTitle.htm