Reset the Connector

When the connector runs the synchronize action, it updates a datastore file that stores information about the data retrieved from the repository. The next time the connector runs the synchronize action, it retrieves only data that is new or has been modified. The connector can also determine whether files or records have been deleted, so that related documents can be removed from the IDOL index.

When you are configuring the connector and you make a change to the configuration, you might want to purge all information from the datastore so that the connector retrieves all of your data again.

To purge the datastore for a fetch task

In some cases you might want to delete all queued actions.

To delete the actions queue

  1. Stop the connector.
  2. Delete the actions folder. This ensures that information about incomplete and queued actions is deleted.
  3. Restart the connector.

_HP_HTML5_bannerTitle.htm