The type of messages that are logged. Type one of the following to determine the type of messages that are logged:

Option Description

Basic processes are logged.

Note: This produces only minimal logging and no errors are logged.

Error Errors are logged.
Warning Errors and warnings are logged.
Normal Errors, warnings, and basic processes are logged.

Every occurrence is logged.

Note: This produces a large log file and can affect performance.

The log levels are hierarchical from least logging to most logging. You can use the LogLevelMatch parameter to specify which messages are reported relative to the specified LogLevel. For example, if LogLevelMatch=LessThan and LogLevel=Warning, "Normal" and "Full" message types are reported.

Use the LogOutputLogLevel parameter to report the log level in the log.

Type: String
Default: Normal
Required: No
Configuration Section: Logging or LogStream

If you set this parameter in the Logging and LogStream sections, the setting in the LogStream section takes precedence for the specified log stream.
Example: LogLevel=Warning
See Also:



© 2014 Hewlett-Packard Development Company, L.P.