SynchronizeKeepDatastore

The SynchronizeKeepDatastore parameter specifies whether the datastore (.db) files created by a connector remain on the disk after a synchronize action has finished.

If this parameter is set to True, a datastore file remains on the disk. When the next synchronize action runs, this file is checked by the connector so that it can index only documents that have changed since the last synchronize and can delete documents that have been deleted since the last synchronize.

If this parameter is set to False, the datastore file is deleted at the end of each synchronize action. The next synchronize action fetches all documents and does not delete old documents.

Type: Boolean
Default: True
Required: No
Configuration Section: TaskName or Connector
Example: SynchronizeKeepDatastore=False
See Also: SynchronizeClearDatastore

_HP_HTML5_bannerTitle.htm