SynchronizeClearDatastore

The SynchronizeClearDatastore parameter specifies whether datastore (.db) files are deleted before the connector runs a synchronize action. When the connector retrieves files from a repository, it saves information about the files it has extracted to a datastore file, so that it does not need to retrieve the same information again.

If you set this parameter to true, the datastore file is deleted. The connector therefore retrieves all files, regardless of whether they have changed or been retrieved before. You can use this parameter when testing a connector.

Type: Boolean
Default: False
Required: No
Configuration Section: TaskName
Example: SynchronizeClearDatastore=True
See Also: SynchronizeKeepDatastore

_HP_HTML5_bannerTitle.htm